PDA

View Full Version : Want advice - is this letter a scam?



anand17
23 Dec 07, 11:39
I received this letter from no-minimum.com -has anyone else also received similar letter ? Is it a scam?

Congratulations!
You are the 1,000,000th No-Minimum.com visitor!
YOU WON $400!
Please see attached winning notification for details.
Only No-Minimum.com Gold Games Club members can receive their prizes in cash.
If you want to become the Gold Games Club member, please fill out the registration form below. Once you become a member, your prize will be paid directly to your e-Gold, PayPal or AlertPay account.
Please note: If you do not apply for the No-Minimum.com Gold Games Club membership, your prize will be returned to the No-Minimum.com account and given to another winner next month.

Please fill out the form below to register and get your money. Once your membership has been confirmed, your prize ($400) will be paid directly to your e-Gold, PayPal or AlertPay account.

Should I upgrade.

kashifrasool
23 Dec 07, 12:25
Well for me it looks to be 100% scam as I also receive this e-mail and I just deleted without even reading it.

anand17
23 Dec 07, 12:43
Tanks for the quick answer, I will delete it now.

capooo
25 Feb 08, 17:43
thanks for these information